skip to Main Content

British Columbia’s 20% Foreigners Buyer Tax

Additional Property Transfer Tax on Residential Property Transfers to Foreign Entities in British Columbia, Canada The British Columbia government brought in the Foreign Property Transfer Tax Act Effective August 2, 2016, an additional 15% property transfer tax applies to residential property transfers to foreign entities in the Greater Vancouver Regional District. As of February 20, 2018, British Columbia's Foreign Buyers Tax was increased to 20% of the fair market value of a property that is sold to foreign entities. Where it applies to: The Greater Vancouver Regional District includes Anmore, Belcarra, Bowen Island, Burnaby, Coquitlam, Delta, Langley City and Township,…

Find Out More ≫
Back To Top